Slumbering On The Moon (Postcards from Camp)

Photo SharingI‘ve arrived at Camp Nanowrimo and am awaiting my cabin assignment.  The trip was exhausting – especially since I was traveling with the Scrivener monster from hell whose conversational/instructional skills leave much to be desired.  It doesn’t seem to understand that I’m used to writing my own way, and keeps trying to be my friend.  I hate to be rude but…I eventually had to tell Sir Scrivener-Writer’s-Aid-Thingy that I was headed to the moon for a short nap.  Once I got there and found a comfy spot, I fell asleep and had the most wonderful dream:  My novel, Flirting With The Moon, had become an overnight sensation and was being made into a movie!  Hahaha!

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

