Postcard from Camp Nanowrimo – Week Two

This crazy blonde, dressed in a pink fairy gown, ran down the beach chasing a pink balloon and laughing hysterically at t he crack of dawn this morning.  I put my Girl Scout compass and my Brownie whistle around my  neck and pretended to be the Camp Police.  I read her camp rule #8 = campers dressed in pink fairy dresses are only allowed to chase green balloons.  She liked my pink fuzzy floppy bunny slippers.  Getting a lot of writing done.  Well down – not totally done.  Hot dogs and pork n beans tonight.  Gawd!  It’s been fairly quiet.  Wish you were here.

Ellespeth  ♥

2 thoughts on “Postcard from Camp Nanowrimo – Week Two

Leave a Reply

