By Chance (A Poem)

By Chance
Some spaces are off-limits.
You are not to touch them.
You must certainly never ask to see them.
If you think you may have found one,
you are to let me know immediately as
I make every attempt to hide these spaces
in spaces within myself
previously uninteresting to others.
Chances are I’ve let you find
a few of my secret spaces, but
I want to be certain
that I am aware
of those spaces within me
found by someone other than
me.

Ellespeth

One thought on “By Chance (A Poem)

Leave a Reply

