Telephones & Chaos

Your ex-wife has asked me for lunch this coming Tuesday – OMG!  Our telephone call:
Her: I spoke with (you and your daughter) via Skype the other day and found out that he is in Denmark.
Me: Yes, he is.
Her: I still owe you a dinner for the pots you gave me. Are you free one day next week?
Me: (Thinking, oh fluck!) Ummm…let me see…ummmm (searching frantically through my non-existent calendar) How is Tuesday?
Her: Great!
Me: after hanging up – OMG! Can’t I have one perfectly peaceful week in my life?

Hope you are having a good time.  I miss you, honey.

Ellespeth  ♥

One thought on “Telephones & Chaos

Leave a Reply

