The Lonely Heart Club Cafe (A Poem)

I’m behind in everything today because I’ve just spent 5 hours working on a 12 word poem because I wanted to be sure it was original 😛 This is how I feel now:

The Lonely Heart Club Cafe

I will fill an empty jar with love
and take out a patent on the contents.
I will label the jar
“I love you”
and copyright those words.
Little by little
the world will lose its color
and I will wonder why.

Ellespeth

*now I have to finish my housework before I can be online 😦

5 thoughts on “The Lonely Heart Club Cafe (A Poem)

  1. Pingback: LOOKING FOR LOVE | Philippine Thoughts

Leave a Reply

