Well That Was Silly Of Me

I thought your flight was taking off 20 minutes ago.  It’s not taking off for several more hours.  I thought I’d stay up and worry until you were in the air.  I babysit two toddlers in 8 hours.  I think I’m off to bed.  This doesn’t mean I’m closing the flight information page.  It doesn’t even mean I’m off to bed.  It means I think I am.  I can’t wait to see you!  Everything went fine while you were gone – well, except that time I had to pump my own gas and hit the side  mirror on a pole as I was leaving the station.

Ellespeth  

2 thoughts on “Well That Was Silly Of Me

Leave a Reply

