9 thoughts on “The Censored Self (A Poem)

    • I’m chuckling…and acutally, I’m not one to just pop out with something totally horrible. The day I wrote this poem, I was concerned that I’d offended someone and questioning myself over this silly concern I’d have over some poem I’d written. I think I’m over that now…thanks for reading this and for your comment.
      Ellespeth

      Like

    • It’s a terrible feeling, isn’t it? If we know ourselves and believe in ourselves what should it matter that others may take what we say or write in some way to suit their own purposes? I’m really pissed at myself to think of the poetry I’ve torn up over the years – or deleted since computer days. I am the ignorant one – actually. Ignorant of myself.
      Thank your for reading and for commenting…until next time,
      Ellespeth

      Like

Leave a Reply

