My Brand New Used Adler Manual Typewriter!

typewriter 002Oh!  While we were babysitting, yesterday afternoon, we took the little one strolling and walked around downtown.  What do we pass?  A used typewriter store!  Of course I had to go in.  And came out with you carrying my brand new used – in shiny mint condition – 1973 Adler portable manual typewriter 🙂  I think that entry I made the other day, about my first manual typewriter, made me nostalgic or something.  I realized I  missed using a typewriter a lot.  And this one has almost never been used and is just lovely!  One of those old carrying cases that the typewriter latches onto the bottom and the lid covers over it.  I like the feel of it and the sound.  It feels like a real effort is going into every word.  I’ve missed that feeling.  It’s nice to slow down.  I’m anxious to find out what my first creative work with be on it…I couldn’t help but post a picture 🙂

Ellespeth   ♥

6 thoughts on “My Brand New Used Adler Manual Typewriter!

Leave a Reply

