Stuff Lingers On

I just posted a poem (Persephone’s Fire) on CSB – linked on my previous post here.  Point is…portions of that poem were written (and rejected) way back in 1990. It’s all hindsight now – that 1990 began the end of a significant chapter in my life.  That it took 7 more years to end.  That I didn’t trust my gut and he and I hurt much longer than we had to because I knew, in 1990, that 1997 was coming sooner than later.  So I put the poem away not realizing its importance.  Not realizing that 23 years ago brought me to here.  Here is joy.  Here is you.  Here is what I knew was missing 23 years ago but couldn’t name.  I hope I remember, the next time I want to send you to the moon,  how much I love you this very moment.

Ellespeth

2 thoughts on “Stuff Lingers On

Leave a Reply

