Love At The End Of The Day…

There was a “thunk” against our door – late into this evening.  You opened the door.  I don’t wish to imply that you are odd or I am odd or we are odd 😛 but it seems you have ordered the book  If I Ran The Zoo by Dr. Suess and that I have allowed you to read the first part of it to me – aloud and showing me pictures.  I ask you what you plan to do with this book…you claim you will read it to someone who comes here one day. You can’t seem to get the possibility of grand kids off your mind. I love you, sweetie.  You’re so damned sweet 😛   I just can’t help myself sometimes.

Ellespeth

*you have a comment to make about this entry – it’s rare but you have one and I shall post it:

Me:  Is this an honest description of you – that you can’t get grandkids off your mind?

You:  No.  I have other kids to play with now.

Us:  LOL!

It’s a nice book, honey.  The cover is nice and red.  Red is your favorite color…

Ellespeth

5 thoughts on “Love At The End Of The Day…

    • 🙂 It’s sweet, yes.He’s rarely struck me as old fashioned before this grand kid thing started crossing his mind …babysitting the toddlers seems to be filling that need for him. I’m glad I suggested that he may like doing this with me and that he has.
      Ellespeth

      Like

Leave a Reply

