A Childhood Drama (Prose for a Childhood Memory Prompt)

I’m fairly certain I’ve messed this up all kind of ways to hell and back but so be it…here is my entry for a childhood prompt over at http://neverendingstorydepository.wordpress.com take a peek at this and all the other works. Ellespeth

The Community Storyboard

I don’t think fiction or poetry could improve this so…I’ll put it out there as it happened…if not for reality, where would creativity be?

Long time ago,  I thought I wanted to be a nun. In retrospect, I’m very lucky that my father – who didn’t know if he believed in Jesus Christ – took all five of us out of Catholic school and put us into the public school system…which, in the 60’s, in some parts of New Orleans, was better than the private religious system. By that time, I was already 10 so…the nuns already had a corner on my mind. I hope no one will find this odd but, if you do, it’s just the way things were in New Orleans in the early 60’s….I had never – that I knew of to that point – ever spoken to or ever known someone who was not a…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

