Within 24 Hours…

I’ll probably still be standing in the DMV line.  The California DMV page, for seniors, says ‘we want you to be able to drive so take your time when you are taking the written test’…that’s encouraging.  But then, as a writer, I know it’s quite easy to come off sounding nice in writing.

I’m still taking practice tests.  I want to assure myself, as often as possible, that I know the answers to the questions.

Maybe I should read the DMV manual.  I’m not sure.  It’s a government document and may be trying to confuse me.

No.  I’m not fixated on taking the written test to renew my license.  I’ve been temporarily thinking about it for a year or so.

If I think of something more interesting to write about today, I may return.

Ellespeth

One thought on “Within 24 Hours…

Leave a Reply

