ASMR WTF! OMG! NO!

Because my poems are so short, I feel I must apologize for this long rambling entry.

Maestro, a little soft background please…

“From the Urban Dictionary:  ASMR =  Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response (ASMR) is a physical sensation characterized by a pleasurable tingling that typically begins in the head and scalp, and often moves down the spine and through the limbs.Also known as : AIHO (Attention induced head orgasm), AIE (Attention induced euphoria), or simply head orgasms”/”head tingles.
My ASMR was kicking in while watching clips of a soothing massage.”
********
So…this is a more personal entry than I usually make:
Two evenings ago I was having trouble falling asleep.  I think menopause robs one – male or female – of some sort of important sleep hormone.  Can’t be sure.  It’s just been my experience of aging.
So I was having a really horrible time.  I made blog entries and deleted them…that’s a sure sign that I’m tired.  I sighed a lot.  I sent you to bed alone.  I started reading the news and ran across a psychology article about AMSR.  It’s not new – just new to me.  So the article said rush on over to You Tube and watch AMSR videos.  And so I did and…
OMG!  I was on You Tube for several wee morning hours scaring myself half to death.  I finally decided I was tired when some woman ‘whispered’:  (it’s like a psycho drama but you only see the speaker)  “Let me put some light right here inside your head.  Ahhh….I can see that your cranial nerve needs pruning.  I’ll just go up and down it and take off some parts.”
Those aren’t the exact words but…pretty close.
I screamed.  You ran out the bedroom.  There was some discussion about the cranial nerve.  I went to bed.  I spent half of yesterday in a terrible mood.
I might try it again.  Not tonight though.  I have my driving test tomorrow.
Ellespeth

 

Leave a Reply

