Enchantment – A Charm/Poem

It would have made me too nervous to sign up for NaPoWriMo, but that doesn’t mean I”m not trying to keep up with it.  I liked the prompt for writing a Charm and have spent the last few days reading about magic charms, chants, and all that jazz.

Webster’s defines charm:  a chanted word, phrase, or verse assumed to have magic power to help or hurt.   The NaPoWriMo prompt asked that the charm rhyme and be recipe-ish.

So here goes:

Enchantment
Vetyver, Sage, and Rosemary
bring my lover back to me
safe from harm
and smiling he
so do I wish and so it be.

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

