Where Does The Thyme Go?

“I’m late! I’m late! For a very important date! No time to say hello, goodbye! I’m late! I’m late! I’m late!” The Rabbit – in Walt Disney’s version of Alice in Wonderland was voiced by  Bill Thompson

I’m so terribly behind in my life these days.  I don’t know where to begin.

Perhaps Saturday we will have another quiet day.  I can sit on our balcony and read the new poetry collection by Pamela Beckford and Kirsten A –  Voices of Nature (now available on Amazon).

Then…My blog is a mess.  I want to fix it.  I’m uncertain about what to do moving forward.  Shall I leave my poetry and prose and life all mixed up in one blog?   Shall I try – after over a year – to figure out how I can do it all on one blog?  I’m certain I can.  Question is, do I actually want to use up brain cells figuring out how…

Still work to do in the balcony garden.  Decisions to make.  To drape or not to drape some vines in a few places.  Stuff like that.  Entails shopping and spending money.

I also want to spend a few days – soon – in Santa Cruz..about 45 minutes from us but right on the ocean.   I miss the sound of waves and the salty ocean smell in the late afternoon.  I want to be really unhealthy and split a fried seafood platter while we are there!

Blah, blah, blah.

Oh!  And then there’s watching the toddlers.

Oh!  And my writing.

I truly had more time to myself when I was working!  How does this happen?  Deep breath.

It could be worse.  We could be retired with nothing to do but watch TV.  I’m so glad we don’t have a television!  I’m so glad we like the same sort of music.  I’m so glad you love me…

Let me see if I can check into some blogs.  Then…I’m working on a poem.  I feel so behind in everything.

Ellespeth  

4 thoughts on “Where Does The Thyme Go?

Leave a Reply

