Purple Summer Dandelions – A Poem

Purple Summer Dandelions
Last night
the moon seemed blue.
I might have, too.
So tonight
I’ve painted the moon purple.
It reminds me of velvet
and shrines
and wishing
on dandelions.
I’m certainly not saying
that anything is true.
I’ll leave all that up to you.
I’m just blowing
purple summer dandelions.

Ellespeth

One thought on “Purple Summer Dandelions – A Poem

  1. Pingback: In The Prison of His Mind: A Thought Poem | Auryaun: Creations for You.

Leave a Reply

