What I Didn’t Say Enough Today – A Love Poem

What I Didn’t Say Enough Today
Just in case
some corner of our world
stops twirling
and our centering point
bursts into chaos,
I have loved you.
Regardless
of some yesterday’s slight,
I love you still today
when spring prances and preens
about to bloom
and winter fights its losing battles.
Tomorrow
I shall love you still
when the sun creeps over the window sill
and a warm golden ray
plays for a moment in your red hair
as you sleep beside me
in a morning dream.
And on and on
into the echo of forever
I shall love you still.

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

