Those Bare Parts – A Poem and some important thoughts

Those Bare Parts (final.1)
There are bare parts
we don’t reveal
even to a lover.
Somewhere should record these parts
just in case we need them
in the future

Ellespeth

I’ve been trying to decide where to focus my blog. It’s taken over a year. Originally, I was just going to post these short things of a day in my life. Then I saw that people were posting poetry on WordPress. Oh dear! So I thought:
Well, I’ll go on and post a few poems and mix those all in with those short daily things about my life. And then, of course came the Cajun Recipe tangent I go off on now and then. How could I deny that?
So tonight I’m tired. I can’t sleep. I’m facing editing nightmares because of bits and pieces I’m discovering on my desktop. (I posted about that earlier today) I’m listening to one of the Celtic Women CD’s on my whatever cloud thing you’ve put up for me.
I think I have discovered where to focus my blog:
Blogging a poet’s mind while writing and how every sight and sound and breath of every day becomes the poem? So there! That is what I have decided to do. I’m not sure exactly how I’m going to do this but do this I will.
I’m tired. Celtic Women now singing Danny Boy…sigh…I have so much to say about so many pieces and parts of life. There are bare parts – of each of us – that we don’t even share with a lover. Somewhere should be recorded these parts. Maybe here…is what I mean about the poet’s mind this poem came when I wrote the words bare parts:

Those Parts (1.1)
There are bare parts
of each of us
that we don’t even share with a lover.
Somewhere should record these parts
just in case we need them
in the future
Ellespeth

3 thoughts on “Those Bare Parts – A Poem and some important thoughts

  1. Imagine walking into a warehouse with all our spare bare parts, the parts we tuck away from everyone. They must have a grand time without us. It’s very loud with all their chatter…must be late and I’ve gone off wandering in my mind on YOUR blog!
    You’ll forgive me, I hope. I like your new aim for your blog.
    Hugs,
    P

    Like

Leave a Reply

