That Little Cajun Problem She Had – A Prosey Poemy Thingy

She, meaning me…
Have you ever been in the grocery store line and overheard a couple softly talking to each other and thought: I’m going to be soft-spoken like that from now on?
Maybe not/but I do – sometimes/
It’s terrible to keep making and breaking the same promises to yourself/
isn’t it?
Oh! And there are others: I won’t be so outspokenly honestly opinionated/
comes to mind first/
I’ll play the lady or the gent.
My edges are not cookie cutter shaped and smoothed.
I’m talking about my edges here and that’s the difference/see?
If everything sounded like a love poem that would sound/boring to me.
PS…so please, don’t make me cuss in French.

Ellespeth 

Leave a Reply

