Editing & Verb Distress

womanAs usual, I’m doing some post posting editing of my last piece of prose.  The first sentence in the third paragraph:

Once outside the church,  I looked beyond the bicycles leaning against an old brick wall. 

I think leaning should be leaned.   Looked/leaned. Then maybe it would go leaned up against an old brick wall.   I don’t think this is an insignificant issue.  Publishers care about these sorts of things.  At least I’d  think they would.  At any rate, I care.

I know, right?  This is what I’ve spent my morning doing…thinking about this one sentence 😛

Ellespeth

3 thoughts on “Editing & Verb Distress

Leave a Reply

