Hollywood n’ Costco – A Poem for A Prompt

Today, take twenty minutes to free write. And don’t think about what you’ll write. Just write.”

Hollywood n’ Costco
Costco had a special on veal and pork.
I’m lookin’  at you
out the corner of my eye.
It’s called comfort food.
It’s called meatloaf
with mac n’ cheese.
Homemade if you please.
I’ll keep a plate warmed
just for you
Don’t try to fool me.
You love my meatloaf.
I’m watching you closely now.
The color of that dress shirt
sure looks good on you
from here.

Ellespeth

One thought on “Hollywood n’ Costco – A Poem for A Prompt

Leave a Reply

