Dancing Between Corinthians of Love – A Love Poem

For a few weeks  now,  I’ve been fooling around with a poem to go with the poem title Dancing Between Corinthians of Love.   I hadn’t been able to do anything with it until I started this Writing 101 Daily Prompt thing.  I came across this prompt – a few days ago – that really got my imagination going:

Prompt from  http://writing101june2014.wordpress.com/:    You discover a letter on a path that affects you deeply. Today, write about this encounter. And your twist? Be as succinct as possible.

Dancing Between Corinthians of Love
There isn’t
that I know of
a place to keep the heart safe.
I come unarmed so
have your guard up
and your arrows ready.
With all affection
I’ll remain.

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

