Patience Is A Virtue

I haven’t done much writing lately.  But I’m working on it.  Doesn’t help to rush things.  I’ve signed up for NaNoWriMo – starts in July.  It was a great help to me last year even though I didn’t make the 50,,000 word mark.

To help organize myself this year, I’ve created a new blog for my summer stories and prose.  It’s called Flirting With The Moon & Other Stories.  It’s here:  http://flirtingwiththemoon.wordpress.com/.  It’s also l inked on the top menu. I’m happy with the theme and layout.  Soft colors like this one.  If you get a chance to pass by there, let me know what you think 🙂

The only thing on there, right now, is what I’ve written for Flirting With The Moon that I’ve compiled into one long document.  My goal is to take all that and come up with 3 or 4 stories.   I think beyond that once I’m there.

I took Friday and today off from toddler sitting.  You went alone to toddler sit both mornings.  What a gift it is to be married to your co-worker!   Tomorrow is already an off day during the summer.  So I’ve had these five days to do some summer writing planning.  Hopefully, we won’t get busy again until after Labor Day.

Since I retired, three years ago, I look forward to resting up during the summer months!  We enjoy our time with the toddlers and helping these young families but…this long summer break is so nice.  Three mornings a week until July 2 and summertime here we come!!

Time for more resting!

Ellespeth 

3 thoughts on “Patience Is A Virtue

    • 🙂 I did!!! I like how the hammock and the room just blend into each other! I might try cutting some paper stars and stringing those and hanging some from a ceiling!
      Ellespeth

      Like

  1. Very nice. I am glad you have the opportunity to slow down and “smell the roses” in life. I too have that same opportunity. Since I am disabled I can only work so many hours. Gives me plenty of free time to read, write, and have events happen like happened to me today. Check out my latest posting and let me know what you think. I am new to this whole blogging adventure, but I would love to figure out how to make a living at it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

