Meaningful

Alice Liddell

Lately, I’ve been thinking about being more meaningful.  But then, since childhood, I seem to have wasted a good portion of my life trying to be meaningful.

‘Always speak the truth – think before you speak – and write it down afterwards.’
‘I’m sure I didn’t mean – ‘ Alice was beginning, but the Red Queen interrupted her impatiently.
‘That’s just what I complain of! You should have meant! What do you suppose is the use of child without any meaning? Even a joke should have some meaning – and a child’s more important than a joke, I hope.’ (Lewis Carroll – Through The Looking Glass)

I like that first part. Don’t you?

It’s been sort of a bizzare day.  Not dramatic in any way. Just a disconnected feeling to it.  Thought I’d pop in with this thought before I did some writing.

Lately, I’ve been thinking about being more meaningful.

Ellespeth

One thought on “Meaningful

Leave a Reply

