Most Probably – Probably Prose

Most probably, I’ll be moving – usually these days – away from my poetry (which I am collecting now and editing for publication) more into prose and flash fiction.  I may still write some poetry but…

creative passions are changeable – thankfully.  An artist is passionate about something and creates it and works upon it endlessly.  Then one day to awaken and discover that that particular passion has waned.  One can be quite passionate about pink – at 6 – and then more passionate about blueberries – at 63.

And that’s what’s happening.  And what’s happening is good for my creative spirit.  I’m grateful.

I’ll begin this this evening.  Sometime later.

And what she said floated
as though above a waiting  scroll
and landed
somewhere
ancient to her.

Ellespeth

One thought on “Most Probably – Probably Prose

Leave a Reply

