Is There A Bridge Over Troubled Waters?

Before I begin this, I’m going to take some deep breaths.  I’m not sure…it seems something about my life has seemed frantic and out of control the last few days.

I’ve turned off the Bessie Smith CD.  I’ve gazed at you sleeping, left the room, and closed the door.  I’m in my study.  I’ve lit about 8 candles and opened the double door to the balcony and turned on the outside lights.  I’m listening to Simon And Garfunkel’s Greatest Hits – Mrs. Robinson.  The room and the world seems golden.

It’s late.  That’s ok.  I’m up for the long haul.  Let’s see what comes forth.  It’s good to be alone sometimes,  I feel, you know, alive to myself…

Ellespeth

One thought on “Is There A Bridge Over Troubled Waters?

Leave a Reply

