This Isn’t Possible!

So I was in this NaNoWriMo thing for the month of July.  I was shooting for 10,000 words.  As the end of the month approached, I was getting excited.  I was going to surpass 10,000!  Ya gotta love those word count tools, right?

Wrong…I’d been misreading the tool.  I was going to surpass 10,000 characters.  I wrote about 2000 words.  I could say I ‘ONLY’ wrote about 2000 words but what good would that do?  It sure felt like 10,000 words.  I’m not counting my like these sorts of blog entries.  I mean my fiction and my poetry.

I guess it felt like 10,000 words because what I put out there still continues to be edited and edited.  I want it practically perfect for my book.  So yeah…I’m pretty sure I touched every word I wrote at least 10,000 times in July.

Yay me!  It was my goal and I proclaim that I’ve achieved it 😛

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

