On Second Thought – On Self Publishing

*  I am rethinking self-publishing a collection of my poetry/prose at this particular time.

*  I am not chickening out.  I am being realistic for my own self.  I have a faithful group of people who consistently read my work.  I’m so grateful for this…some days this is what keeps me writing.

*  Realistically, I haven’t reached a large enough number of people – who like my work – to self publish at this time.

*  I’ll begin sending new works off for publication online or otherwise. I won’t be able to post the works I submit.  That doesn’t mean I won’t be posting my poetry.  That’s so stupid, right?  Any poem I may post here…well that’s not near the final draft.

*  So there ya have that.  It’s where I am right now.  I may bind up my poetry collection to date..and give to my siblings.  Perhaps other family members.

*  And that’s that for that for now 😛

Ellespeth 

Leave a Reply

