Is This The Reality?

Sometimes, when you write something down, it loses its power over you…

I’ve reached a low point.  It might be the holidays.  It might be the images I keep remembering of those young women standing at the coffee shop window in Australia.  And because I’m down – of course – I’m thinking all sorts of sad and sorrowful and remorseful thoughts.

I’ve put some aroma therapy on the stove.  It’s simmering.  Water and a fancy essential oil I bought at a shop near the ocean.  I’ve run a deep hot bath.  We made fudge and delivered it to neighbors.  We’ve hung our wreath on the door.

Well…just a quick reality check.  I’ll pass back later this evening.

Ellespeth

2 thoughts on “Is This The Reality?

Leave a Reply

