Maybe I Like Picasso – A Poem

Woman Playing Mandolin, Picasso

Maybe I Like Picasso

That winter,
we stood on a footbridge.
The world was iced
in shades of gray
and brown
and sepia.
I knew it was over
but I held on
to what was warm
and beautiful
and colorful
about us.
I held on
even when you walked away.

Though I want to let go
I hold on
to everything.
Who knows why?
Maybe I like Picasso.
Even as you walked away
I thought we were so beautiful.

Ellespeth

One thought on “Maybe I Like Picasso – A Poem

  1. Pingback: When Everyone Already Knew Everything – Fiction | Views From A Poet

Leave a Reply

