Dead Leaves On A Red Bench – Poem for a photo challenge

Here is my submission for this week’s Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers.  Thanks to PJ for hosting this weekly challenge.  Click the lil froggy for more stories.

My Dad is dead now but every year,  on Valentine’s,  he’d send me a card from ‘your secret Valentine’.  Here is a tribute to my Dad and to Secret Admirers.

Click little froggy for more stories.

red bench

Dead Leaves On A Red Bench

It’s been a long time
since I’ve visited here
long time
since we placed the bench .
Leaves
covering the fiery red
are dead
but still I think of you
and the cards you sent
signed
by someone secret
who loved me
and I loved you
Sweet Daddy mine.

Ellespeth

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Ady. Thank you Ady!

4 thoughts on “Dead Leaves On A Red Bench – Poem for a photo challenge

  1. This is such a sweet, heartwarming poem. Your dad sounds like he was truly wonderful. Thank you for sharing this part of your life. Wonderful poem! I also want to thank you for being my 52nd participant on my 52nd challenge! 🙂 xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

