Duty’s Price – Fiction

Time again for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers.  Thanks to PJ for hosting this weekly challenge.  please follow little froggy for more stories.

Here is the photo and my story – really…I haven’t a clue how it became this way.

ffaw challengeDuty’s Price

“Of course, darling, I shall meet you there,” I replied to a sudden desperate text from my sister that went something like

pardon this break while I determine just how much I may want to reveal about this text but;

“Yes.  Just before the holes in the sea walls,”  came her affirmation.  “Come quickly.  He’s asking for you, dear sister.”

When we met, it seemed she carried so much within her heart.

“I could not save our brother!” she shouted into the sea.  “God forgive me,  I could not!”

And I gathered my sister into my arms.  We held onto each other and rocked each other and wailed against the night.

Ellespeth

This week’s photo prompt is provided by momtheobscure.

3 thoughts on “Duty’s Price – Fiction

Leave a Reply

