Dreaming Out Loud Again – Journal Entry

The Pleiades (1885) by the Symbolist painter Elihu Vedder

It’s been such a peaceful week.  That Freud conversation I shared here, earlier, didn’t make the week unpleasant.  We came together when we were both half a century old…or more.  We’ve been together 15 years this year.  After living, now, more than half a century, 15 years isn’t that long. There are still some areas and boundaries to be worked out.  I mean, even married people have boundaries.  And then there’s that thing about you being from Los Angeles and me being from New Orleans.   There’s that whole effin cultural difference thing going on – sometimes.  And some of that is pretty huge stuff.  Our marriage on a scale of 1-10 would be a 7.    Because I like that number and it has all these mystical and esoteric associations attached to it.

I came here to make a book report of my Sarah Waters books.  I’m now reading number 3.  All in random order and not connected in any way.  She’s absolutely amazing!  But I’ll have to save that for another entry.

Right now I want to go read the stories and poems of my fellow WordPress writers.  I wish I had more time to spend here.  Come Autumn, I will!  We’ll only be working 2 mornings a week instead of 5.  I’ll really feel retired then.  We can take short trips to the ocean and to the foothills.

Ahh well…there I am dreaming out loud again.

Ellespeth 

3 thoughts on “Dreaming Out Loud Again – Journal Entry

Leave a Reply

