Sugar In Bowls and All That – Journal/Writing Notes

I’m wondering how I ever allow myself to be as I am..sometimes.  And that’s what I write about and what I want to write about when I’m writing poetry and fiction.  The way life just creeps up and attacks you before there are any defenses.  Case in point…that time ex and I took Aunt Wanda and Uncle Roddy and my parents to some Jazz supper.  Early spring…probably early 1980’s.  My aunt is a very strong Catholic married to a not so strong one and my parents somewhat agnostic/Catholic (yes there is such a thing).  I had no idea this song would enter our realm of reality that evening.  I just anticipated a ‘nice’  Jazz event. Until this song…sigh

I’m working on this memory.

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

