Life Will Not Be Delayed – Prose/Journal Notes

garden-507284_640If you’re reading this and following in any way,  I’ve decided to begin my foray back into television land with the 30 something hour series Downton Abbey.  I’m 18 minutes into it.  I needed a break.  You eyed me from your hobby table…you’ve been listening and not somewhat silently and without opinion.  I’ll eventually have to watch this episode all over again – sans you in the room.  But this is a much better way to watch television.  Really.  This internet way.  To be more in control of how much you will watch before stopping for a discussion and how much you will watch before calling it quits for the day.  Then pick up tomorrow.  Like streaming a movie.  I’m glad it’s taken me this long to figure this out – entirely.  I’m also glad I figured it out and then cared enough to do something – like watch a program.

today's roses

 

 

And then the petals began to fall off the roses you brought me several days ago…

 

 

 

walking cane

 

 

And my walking stick arrived – the carved Finnish wood one – and you fixed all that up for me nicely.

 

 

 

 

And I spent 6 hours with my gf during her last really huge chemo cocktail treatment.

And I thought about stuff…too morbid to come from my lips so I’ll save it for some poem or fiction piece.  Or not.

Ellespeth 

garden photo from pixabay others are mine

4 thoughts on “Life Will Not Be Delayed – Prose/Journal Notes

Leave a Reply

