Notes To My Horribly Disorganized Self

So I’m not sure if anyone remembers that a few weeks ago I wrote that I was hoping to buckle down with my writing – maybe get that book of flash fiction mirroring poetry going at last.  That’s been a goal of mine for several years – to expand the poem.

And so, I’ve done that here on WordPress – more or less and it’s pretty effin scary how many finished poems and stories I’ve put up here.

I have all this sorted out through 2014, but not moving forward.  In two weeks, I’ll have three days a week to work on this.  It’s good I’ll have time to do these busy parts of the process.

Right now I’m transferring all of my poetry and fiction (from my blog) into some sort of export file.  Last time I did this was late 2014.  Oh dear.  I will not panic.  I can handle this gathering and sorting of papers.  I used to be an excellent secretary.

I just have to remember to breathe.

Now I’m on to read other stories and blogs 🙂

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

