He Said…

 

I was debating back and forth about what to share about my recent absence – here on WordPress – so I moaned:

Me:  I haven’t a clue how to explain it all.

You:  Just don’t make it sound too serious.

Me:  How can I make a lump in your scrotum sound not serious?

You:  Just say we had a medical emergency that ended up not to be one.

Me:  OK.

You:  OK.  I’m off to the pottery studio.

Kiss.  Kiss.

I don’t want to get any more personal than that about my recent absence  from Word Press.  I’m just telling everyone, here and now, that this has been one of the worst months since I married the man.

Here’s a toast to the New Year…may it kick the old one soundly out the door.

Ellespeth

 

3 thoughts on “He Said…

Leave a Reply

