Oh Jupiter! ~ A Love Poem

My life sloshes by these days.  I try to cheer those around me up.  Not because I’ve been raised to it, but because you, my sweetness, have exceeded sweet in the ways you are caring for me.

I have a new laptop.  Because of my vision and broken arm, this will make posting and reading/seeing the print much easier.

Today I saw a photograph of Jupiter.  It was all embryo looking like this: (but not this photo)

And made me think of this:

Oh Jupiter!

Oh Jupiter!
All the starry
garland round
and you
translucently
mishapened
so perfectly.

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

