Butter Pecan Ice Cream ~ A Love Poem

I’ll leave the poem to speak for itself about my day and my present state of moody mind.  I probably have a case of cabin fever.  I’ve worked with everyone concerned with my 24 hour care and decided that I only need 8 hours of care a day.  This will depend on how the next four days go.

Here is a report on the first day 😛

Butter Pecan Ice Cream

Once almost
everyone but the most loved
and loving
has been dragged through the gutter
of personal offenses and
kicked out of the Royal Chambers
quietly
as suited,
then what?

I would suggest a crying fit
a spell cast round the place
a bottle of chilled
Spanish champagne,
followed by
German chocolate cake
butter pecan ice cream
and a kiss to the one remaining.

Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

