Because He Meant Something To Her

Lots of times, when I just don’t see the sense in being married or being in a relationship at all –  and I shall ban you from my blog if you laugh …I think of Katharine Hepburn.  She had a lot to say about love and relationships and life that is still relevant today.  And that’s artistic to me…the ability to be timeless and to put that into words or photos or music or paintings or whatever.  This is an ability I admire in poets and authors…a goal I consider worthy and one I strive for…

I’m going to post, here, some Katharine Hepburn quotes I believe still speak to today.  These are certainly not all of them.   These are some I’ve liked through the years:

“I have many regrets, and I’m sure everyone does. The stupid things you do, you regret if you have any sense, and if you don’t regret them, maybe you’re stupid.”
― Katharine Hepburn

“I have no romantic feelings about age. Either you are interesting at any age or you are not. There is nothing particularly interesting about being old-or being young for that matter.”
― Katharine Hepburn

And my favorite – because I had great grand parents who ended up doing this in New Orleans:

“Sometimes I wonder if men and women really suit each other. Perhaps they should live next door and just visit now and then.”
― Katharine Hepburn

Stay tuned for future installments of this sort…

Ellespeth

 

3 thoughts on “Because He Meant Something To Her

  1. Love this, I feel like this when I listed to Sam Smith, check him out if you haven’t. I’ve done a new blog post all about what his latest release means to me, I’d love for you to take a peak! Good to meet you via w/p.

    Like

Leave a comment